Living Yoga

About Me

I am a trained organizational developer for self-organization and agile ways of working and a certified yoga teacher.

My work focuses on co-creation and process-oriented consulting to help people to help themselves. I continuously explore how to combine systemic organizational development with ‘new’ working approaches and with yoga.

I have accompanied organizations in different industries all over the world on their journey towards achieving self-organization or agile ways of working, for example in the e-commerce, SaaS, automotive and banking industries, as well as public institutions. My clients include individuals, small and medium-sized businesses and departments within large corporations.

I have been practicing yoga ever since I was fourteen. I have also completed two years of training as a yoga teacher and advanced courses focusing on Hatha Yoga and Japa practice. . In my yoga sessions, I aim to provide people with access to the world of yoga and to enable them to better experience their body, mind and maybe even their Soul.I place value on sharing yoga practices and principles that can help people to discover one’s Self independently. More about my yoga classes.

For me, yoga entrepreneurship is all about offering consulting and yoga practices, principles and postures as a fusion suitable for the market in question and while remaining true to yoga at all times.

How did I come up with the idea of “OD + yoga”?

Life has allowed me to experience an abundance of situations and contexts that have had a lasting influence on my views and concerns. My professional life used to involve a great deal of travelling and living in hotels that were often located abroad, far away from my familiar social context. On top of this, I also had to work 12-hour days in a challenging environment. During this time, my daily haṭha and japa sessions (physical exercises and reciting Sanskrit words) acted as an anchor that provided me with orientation when making decisions. My daily yoga practice enabled me to make sound decisions, to consciously handle situations and to actively create learning moments. I am also well aware of the impact that a restless mind and many mixed emotions can have based on past experiences. Haṭha and japa have always helped me to get back on track. ​

In few words: Based on my own experience, I am convinced that a more conscious sense of being leads to better work results. When integrated into working life, yoga helps to achieve concrete results while letting people be their Selves..

 

You can find my full résumé on my linkedIn profile. If you get the feeling we should chat in person, I'm looking forward to your call call!

 Thank you!

Whatever we do, we don't do it alone! This space is dedicated to all the souls who have / had a lasting impact on my (yoga) path.

Uma Dinsmore-Tuli - guidance back to intuition, Jai Ma!

Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Centers - introduction to Vedanta philosophy

Marijana Savovska - first teacher, inspiration und support on my yoga path

Yogakula of my teacher training - for your encouragement and active support

Santosh Puri Ashram - a place to be

Roman Müller - partner in crime and in creativity-flow-boom #CoreProject

Vanessa Englert

  Organizational development Consultant & Yoga Entrepreneur

Fließstr. 14, 12439 Berlin 

VAT DE322962804

©2019 by Vanessa

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Yoga leben

über mich

Ich bin ausgebildete Organisationsentwicklerin für Selbstorganisation & agiles Arbeiten und zertifizierte Yoga Lehrerin.

Co-creation und prozessorientierte Beratung sind mein Fokus, mit dem Ziel Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe zu leisten. Ich entdecke wertschaffende Wege die systemische Organisationsentwicklung mit "neuen" Arbeitsweisen und Yoga zu kombinieren.

Ich habe Organisationen verschiedener Industrien weltweit auf dem Weg zur Selbstorganisation oder zu agilem Arbeiten begleitet, bspw. aus E-Commerce, SaaS, Automotive, Banking und öffentlichen Einrichtungen. Zu meinen Klient*innen zähl(t)en Einzelpersonen sowie mittelständische Betriebe und Abteilungen innerhalb von Großkonzernen.

Yoga begleitet mich seit meinem 14. Lebensjahr. Ich verfüge über eine zweijährige Yogalehrerinnen-Ausbildung sowie eine Vertiefung im Hatha Yoga (Sivananda) und der Japa Praxis. In meinem yoga unterricht möchte ich Menschen einen möglichen Zugang zum Yoga- Weg erfahrbar machen, zum eigenen Körper, dem Geist und vielleicht auch der Seele; ihnen Praktiken und Prinzipien des Yoga an die Hand geben, um in Eigenverantwortung sich Selbst zu entdecken, ist mir ein wichtiges Anliegen. Hier mehr zu meinem Yoga Unterricht.

Yoga Entrepreneurship bedeutet für mich, Beratung und Yoga-Praktiken, -Prinzipien sowie -Haltung als Fusion marktgerecht anzubieten, und dabei dem Yoga treu zu bleiben.

​Wie komme ich auf die Idee "OE + Yoga"?

Das Leben hat mich reich mit Situationen und Kontexten beschenkt, durch deren Erfahrung ich  zu meinen Ansichten und Anliegen gekommen bin. Ich war beruflich viel unterwegs, habe in Hotels gelebt, oft im Ausland, fern vom bekannten sozialen Kontext. Dazu noch 12-stunden Tage in einem herausfordernden Umfeld. Meine tägliche Hatha & Japa Praxis (Körperübungen  & Rezitation von Sanskrit Worten) war ein Anker, der mir Ausrichtung gegeben und mich in der Entscheidungsfindung geleitet hat. Vertretbare Entscheidungen sowie bewusst gestaltete Situationen und Lernmomente waren das Ergebnis meiner täglichen Praxis. Ich kenne den Effekt eines unruhigen Geistes & vieler Emotionen auch schon aus früheren Zeiten. Hatha & Japa haben mich immer wieder eingenordet. ​

In Kurz: Ich bin aus eigener Erfahrung davon überzeugt, dass ein bewussteres Sein zu besseren Arbeitsergebnissen führt. Yoga, integriert in die Arbeit, dient der Erreichung konkreter Ergebnisse und lässt den Mensch Sein.

 

Auf linkedIn findest Du meinen vollständigen Lebenslauf. Falls Du meinst, wir sollten uns einmal persönlich unterhalten, freue ich mich auf den Kontakt !

 DANKE

Ein Mensch kommt selten allein! Ein Dank an die Seelen, die meinen (Yoga-)Weg nachhaltig beeinflussen.

Uma Dinsmore-Tuli - der Weg zurück zur Intuition, Jai Ma!

Sivananda Yoga Vedanta - Einführung in die Vedanta Philosophie
Marijana Savovska - erste Lehrerin und Unterstützung auf meinem Yogaweg

Die Yogakula meiner Yogalehrerinnen-Ausbildung - für euren Halt und Zuspruch

Santosh Puri Ashram - für mich ein Ort zu Sein 

Roman Müller - Kooperationsparter und Kreativitäts-Flow-Bäm #CoreProjekt

Vanessa Englert

  Organisationsentwicklerin & Yoga Entrepreneurin

Fließstr. 14, 12439 Berlin 

VAT DE322962804

©2019 by Vanessa

  • LinkedIn Social Icon